

WMCA Board

Date: Friday 28 October 2022

Time: **Public meeting** 11.00 am Yes

Council Chamber, Birmingham City Council, Council House, Victoria Square, Venue:

Birmingham, B1 1BB

Membership

Constituent Members

Andy Street (Chair) Councillor Bob Sleigh (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Mike Bird

Councillor Ian Brookfield

Councillor Rose Burley

Councillor Kerrie Carmichael

Councillor Steve Clark

Councillor Ian Courts

Councillor George Duggins

Councillor Patrick Harley Councillor Brigid Jones

Councillor Abdul Khan

Councillor Bob Piper

Councillor Stephen Simkins

Councillor Ian Ward

Appointing Authority

Mayor of the West Midlands Combined Authority

Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council

Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council

City of Wolverhampton Council

Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council **Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council**

Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council

Coventry City Council

Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council

Birmingham City Council Coventry City Council

Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council

City of Wolverhampton Council

Birmingham City Council

Greater Birmingham & Solihull Local Enterprise

Partnership

Telford & Wrekin Council Redditch Borough Council

Stratford-on-Avon District Council

Rugby Borough Council

Cannock Chase District Council Tamworth Borough Council

Shropshire Council

Warwickshire County Council

Black Country Local Enterprise Partnership Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council Coventry & Warwickshire Local Enterprise

Partnership

North Warwickshire Borough Council

Non-Constituent Members

Anita Bhalla

Councillor Matthew Dormer Councillor Tony Jefferson Councillor Sebastian Lowe Councillor Olivia Lyons

Councillor Shaun Davies

Councillor Jeremy Oates Councillor Lezley Picton Councillor Izzi Seccombe

Tom Westlev

Councillor Kristofer Wilson

Sarah Windrum

Councillor David A Wright

Observers Awaiting Membership

Councillor Andrew Day Warwick District Council

Mandy Thorn The Marches Local Enterprise Partnership

Co-Opted Member

Lee Barron Midlands Trades Union Congress

Observer Members

Councillor Greg Brackenridge West Midlands Fire Authority

Simon Foster West Midlands Police & Crime Commissioner

Quorum for this meeting shall be at least one member from five separate Constituent councils

If you have any queries about this meeting, please contact:

Contact Dan Essex, Governance Services Manager

Telephone 07824 547452

Email dan.essex@wmca.org.uk

AGENDA

No.	Item	Presenting	Pages		
Items of Public Business					
1.	Apologies for Absence	Chair	None		
2.	Declarations of Interest Members are reminded of the need to declare any disclosable pecuniary interests they have in an item being discussed during the course of the meeting. In addition, the receipt of any gift or hospitality should be declared where the value of it was thought to have exceeded £25 (gifts) or £40 (hospitality).	Chair	None		
3.	Chair's Remarks (if any)	Chair	None		
4.	Minutes - 15 July 2022	Chair	1 - 8		
5.	Forward Plan	Chair	9 - 14		
6.	Regional Activity & Delivery Update	Chair	Verbal Report		
Levelling Up					
7.	Trailblazer Devolution Deal	Councillor Brigid Jones	15 - 18		
Economy & Innovation					
8.	UK Shared Prosperity Fund Investment Plan	Councillor lan Brookfield	19 - 54		
Finance					
9.	Financial Monitoring 2022/23	Councillor Bob Sleigh	55 - 82		
Gove	Governance				
10.	Confirmation of Director of Law & Governance Appointment	Chair	83 - 86		
11.	The Report of the Independent Remuneration Panel	Councillor Bob Sleigh	87 - 112		
Minu	Minutes				
12.	Audit, Risk & Assurance Committee - 7 July 2022	Mark Smith	113 - 118		

29.	Friday 18 November 2022 at 11.00am	Chair	None	
Date of Next Meeting				
28.	Young Combined Authority Update: Summer - October 2022	YCA Representatives	219 - 222	
27.	Overview & Scrutiny Committee - 17 October 2022	Councillor Cathy Bayton	215 - 218	
26.	Investment Board - 17 October 2022	Councillor Bob Sleigh	207 - 214	
25.	Transport Delivery Committee - 10 October 2022	Councillor Richard Worrall	199 - 206	
24.	Housing & Land Delivery Board - 5 October 2022	Councillor Mike Bird	189 - 198	
23.	Audit, Risk & Assurance Committee - 4 October 2022	Mark Smith	183 - 188	
22.	Environment & Energy Board - 28 September 2022	Councillor lan Courts	179 - 182	
21.	Economic Growth Board - 23 September 2022	Councillor lan Brookfield	171 - 178	
20.	Wellbeing Board - 6 September 2022	Councillor Izzi Seccombe	167 - 170	
19.	Overview & Scrutiny Committee - 5 September 2022	Councillor Cathy Bayton	163 - 166	
18.	Investment Board - 15 August 2022	Councillor Bob Sleigh	155 - 162	
17.	Housing & Land Delivery Board - 20 July 2022	Councillor Mike Bird	145 - 154	
16.	Investment Board - 18 July 2022	Councillor Bob Sleigh	137 - 144	
15.	Wellbeing Board - 13 July 2022	Councillor Izzi Seccombe	133 - 136	
14.	Transport Delivery Committee - 11 July 2022	Councillor Richard Worrall	125 - 132	
13.	Overview & Scrutiny Committee - 11 July 2022	Councillor Cathy Bayton	119 - 124	